Dolfin Chocolat Noir 70%

29 Mar

Dolfin is a Belgian chocolate company. I have a number of their chocolates that I am going to try this week. They have these really great little squares. Perfect for that moderation we all like to practice.

I have a preference for dark chocolate myself. That is part of why I started off with this one.

It starts of with a crisp clear cacao flavor. There is a very mild hint of spice for me. I tasted licorice. Sweet, warm, and smooth. The chocolate envelops your tongue. It is not a flash in the pan kind of experience. It lingers. There is the slightest hint of a good kind of slightly astringent bitterness. The cacao alone, without the sugar.

Try it out. It’s dry, like a dry red wine.

Leave a Reply

